World > North America > United States > Illinois
Weather warnings, alerts, severe weather advisories in Burlington, IllinoisBurlington, Illinois Weather warnings, alerts, severe weather advisories!

Burlington, Illinois Weather Warnings

Weather warnings, alerts, severe weather advisories for Burlington, IllinoisWeather warnings, alerts, weather advisories in Burlington, IL
Lat: 42.05N, Lon: 88.55W
  Web Search
Burlington Weather Warning NWS WEATHER ALERT FOR THE BURLINGTON, IL AREA - Issued: 222 PM CDT Fri May 7 2021 Burlington Weather Warning  

Helpful Tip: You can add this page to Bookmarks by pressing the Ctrl key & d key at the same time. Mac users press command & d.

Feedback

WEATHER ALERT

Issue Date: 222 PM CDT Fri May 7 2021
This Hazardous Weather Outlook is for portions of North Central Illinois...Northeast Illinois and Northwest Indiana. .DAY ONE...Tonight. Weather hazards expected... Elevated Frost Risk. DISCUSSION... Frost is likely tonight outside the urban core of Chicago. .DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...Saturday through Thursday. Sunday... Limited Non Thunderstorm Wind Risk. .SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT... Spotter activation will not be necessary through tonight.

HARD FROST ADVISORY

Issue Date: 207 PM CDT Fri May 7 2021
...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT CDT /1 AM EDT/ TONIGHT TO 8 AM CDT /9 AM EDT/ SATURDAY... * WHAT...Low temperatures as low as 32 to 36 will result in widespread frost formation. * WHERE...Much of northern Illinois and northwest Indiana. * WHEN...From midnight CDT /1 AM EDT/ tonight to 8 AM CDT /9 AM EDT/ Saturday. * IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. &&
Burlington, IL Weather Warnings, Advisories and Alerts are issued by the National Weather Service.
You may want to see if there are any Special Weather Statements